MEMBER BIOS

John F. Allen‘s debut novel, The God Killers is an urban fantasy, action adventure, the first in a series. It was published in the summer of 2013 by Seventh Star Press.
John has written dozens of short stories, some have been featured in such acclaimed anthologies as: Thunder on the Battlefield: Vol. 1 by Seventh Star Press, In the Bloodstream by Mocha Memoirs, Trajectories by Hydra Publications and Black Pulp II by Pro Se Productions.
John’s other projects include a series of novellas featuring Knight Ranger, a character who made his debut in The God Killers, and a recent short story collection titled, The Best Is Yet To Come!
John currently resides in Indianapolis, Indiana.

R.J. Sullivan is a co-founding member of SFG. His novel Haunting Blue is the first of the adventures of punk girl Fiona “Blue” Shaefer. Seventh Star Press also released Haunting Obsession, a Rebecca Burton Novella, and Virtual Blue, the second part of Fiona’s tale.  In 2019, RJ and Seventh Star began adapting the paranormal trilogy to audiobook, featuring the talent of Danielle Muething.

Commanding the Red Lotus is RJ’s novel-length collection of three space opera tales in the tradition of Andre Norton and Gene Roddenberry. In 2018 R.J. launched DarkWhimsy Books.

R.J.’s short stories have been featured in several acclaimed collections. Several of these stories were compiled in R.J.’s 2015 collection Darkness with a Chance of Whimsy. Learn about everything RJ at his website https://rjsullivanfiction.com/. You can also read a great introductory interview about R.J. here.

E. Chris Garrison writes fantasy and science fiction novels and short stories. She is is a co-founding member of SFG.
Her Trans-Continental series is a steampunk adventure with a transgender woman as its protagonist. The series is set in one of the worlds in Chrissy’s dimension-hopping science fiction adventure, Reality Check, also published through Silly Hat BooksAlien Beer and Other Stories, a collection of her short stories, was released by Silly Hat Books in 2017.
Chrissy has two urban fantasy series published by Seventh Star Press, the Road Ghosts trilogy and its companion series the Tipsy Fairy Tales.
Chrissy lives in Indianapolis, Indiana, with her wife, step-daughter and many cats. She also enjoys gaming, sewing, and finding innovative uses for duct tape. Keep up on the latest news and releases from Chrissy at https://sillyhatbooks.com/

Matthew Barron spends his days mixing and analyzing human blood as a medical technologist in Indianapolis Indiana. Matthew’s diverse fiction has appeared in Ill-Considered Expeditions, Roboterotica, Outposts of Beyond, Sci Phi Journal, Gifts of the Magi, House of Horror, and Welcome to Indiana. He’s released three graphic novels and produced two of his plays for the Indianapolis Fringe Festival. His sword sorcery book, Valora; dystopian novella, Secular City Limits; and kids book, The Lonely Princess are also available. For more information, visit http://www.matthewbarron.com

Annie Morgan grew up surrounded by military men, so it’s no wonder she likes to feature them in her writing. There is just something about those self-assured alpha males, and the equally strong women who can walk beside them that makes for a wonderful story. Their influence was a big part of her decision to serve as a Dept. of Army Civilian Nurse, where she spent three years living in Europe. Her circle of friends include Army and Marine Corps Snipers, Rangers, SEALs and Green Berets who help give her military characters the realism readers expect.

As a part of an 18th century living history group, Annie is also a part of an all-female cannon crew. She’ll shoot anything from the field piece to her modern firearms and recently got to fire a .50 cal. military-style sniper rifle. In contrast, she is a self professed “foodie” and would love to sit next to Paula Deen at dinner. Annie and her husband live in central Indiana.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s